The Fairmont Royal York, Toronto

The beau’s grandmother recently told us that in 1952, she got married at the Royal York Hotel in Toronto. Although I wasn’t familiar with the hotel, a little research tells me that it’s probably one of the fanciest venue in Toronto. Oddly enough, since my family have ties with the city, I had once considered getting hitched in Ontario for the convenience of his family and mine (again, keep in mind that I’m not engaged!).

5.0.2 This place seems phenomenal. On one hand it’s too bad I will turn this place down, on the other hand getting married in Toronto doesn’t seem that bad after all.

Leave a Reply

