Floor Plan & Seating Chart

A few months ago, I started researching for tools to help with floor plans and seating charts. At the time, the challenges I faced were:

  1. The restaurant is built in multi-tiered, complex hexagonal structure
  2. The restaurant had no floor plan (One must ask: How on earth did other wedding planners work in this venue?)
  3. Didn’t know how many people would realistically attend the wedding

Fortunately, I found a fabulous tool called Allseated.com which provided the following features:

  • Floor plan creation
  • Guess list management
  • Interactive guests seating management

What does this all mean?

Well, since the restaurant we selected was not in the Allseated.com database (and why would it be, right?), my FMIL and I went back to the restaurant to measure the various tiers and dimensions of the venue.

NewChinaPearl_FloorPlan

I then sent the layout to Allseated where within 24 hours they created the layout into their database.

TableLayout_20150428

Once we had a better idea of the number of attendees, I started to create a seating chart. The whole exercise took about 30-40 minutes, which I don’t think is that bad. Our plan is to print the actual floor plan and name tags from the tool directly – which is pretty awesome! I really enjoyed using Allseated.com, and I would use it again for future events.

Screen Shot 2015-07-04 at 16.15.37

Leave a Reply

