Asking the bridesmaids

What a cute idea! ❤

The Mrs. D To Be

I’ve known for some time who my bridesmaids would be: my two best friends and L’s sister as the older ones, and my goddaughter and L’s niece as the little flower girls. So asking them to be part of our big day was one of the first things I did.

I didn’t want to just ask over the phone, via text or email, and wasn’t planning to see any of them face to face as L was with his Best Man and Ushers. So I decided to send them some personalised cards:

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender[1]

In the card for the older girls I picked up on the message on the front and wrote: ‘I’ve managed to find someone who I want to annoy for the rest of my life. Will you be by my side at the altar?”.

I couldn’t find any suitable cards for the little ones so hand drew them…. and…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

